Talk and Signing @ Modern Myths!

Modern Myths' storefront

Exciting news!

Modern Myths Comic Books and Games, a terrific shop and always one of the highlights of my annual to biannual visits to Northampton, Massachusetts, will be hosting the first-ever signing event for Hand of Fire!

That’s right: on Tuesday, April 3rd, 2012, from 7:00pm to 9:00pm, the oh-so-fittingly named Modern Myths will be up to its ears in Kirbyana!

I’ll be discussing Hand of Fire—what the book is about, how it came to be, and what I hope it contributes to the study of comics—and then taking questions, chatting for a while, and signing and personalizing copies. In fiery red!

I’m really looking forward to this gig. It’s a distinct pleasure to do an event at one of New England’s finest comic shops and one of my favorite ports of call. Please come if you can (here’s how to get there), and let others know about it too. This should be a blast!

And check out the Facebook page that the Mythos has kindly created to announce the gig!

Modern Myths' logo

3 thoughts on “Talk and Signing @ Modern Myths!

  1. charleshatfield says:

    Did the signing last night. A great gig! So much fun to meet and talk to several new folks.

    Thanks to Mike G. and all at the Mythos for setting it up!

  2. I’m really enjoying the book. It was great to get to hear you talk about it. You helped spur me to order some late 70’s Kriby I had never checked out before (2001).
    Thanks for coming to our neck of the woods!

    • charleshatfield says:

      My pleasure, Jotham. It was great to meet you at the talk. I’m glad the book is working for you!

      I dig the Mythos and will be back every once in a while. Northampton is like a bit of home away from home for me!

Comment or Question? Post here!

